Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo

This drama is probably the best korean drama that I have ever seen. From the first episode, I was in a rollercoaster of emotions. I have not seen a korean drama with so much substance as Scarlet Heart. It is very obvious that every aspect of the plot is well-thought of. All of the cast were very good as well. Their acting is spectacular! You’ll just find yourself deeply immersed in the scene because everything is just so good. You’re going to laugh with them, cry with them and love with them. Every episode will get you hooked. I had to take a break in the last few episodes though. Things got really heavy near the end that I had to watch cute and fun stuff to buffer my emotions. This drama is just so close to perfection and will always be one of my favorites. Even if I think that the ending was a great ending, I would like to have a season 2. Even if the ending left me shocked and even if I think that it actually gives justice to the drama, I feel like Wang So and Hae Soo’s story shouldn’t end like that. Anyways, I highly recommend this drama to anyone!

Leave a Reply

